Celebrating Our Centennial Year.   The theme of our 2017 Annual Conference will be "Occupational Therapy: 100 Years and Growing!" West Central District will host this event at the University of Dayton Marriott on November 3-4, with preconference on November 2. Our Keynote Speaker will be OOTA President, Dr. Amy Lamb. Save the dates and plan to join us for this very special conference.

In celebration of OOTA's Centennial year, OOTA will offer a 10% discount on all new and renewed memberships beginning January 1 and ending December 31. The new membership and renewal forms will appear on the website January 1.

2017 OOTA Annual Conference

The 2017 Annual Conference will be held November 3-4, with preconference on November 2.  We are celebrating our Centennial Year with the theme, "Occupational Therapy - 100 Years and Growing!"  Our Keynote Speaker will be OOTA President Amy Lamb.

We are now accepting proposals for presentations and posters.  

The conference will be held in the newly renovated University of Dayton Marriott, 1414 S. Patterson Blvd. Dayton, OH.  West Central District is hosting and planning this event. Save the dates and plan to be with us! 

We are offering 5 levels of Sponsorship to provide opportunities for companies to promote their products, services and opportunities:  Sponsorship.  

Exhibits and Advertising in the Conference Handbook will also be offered.  Information will be coming soon.

Open Positions on the OOTA Board

East Central District Chair
The East Central District includes Coshocton, Muskingum, Guernsey, Belmont, Perry, Morgan, Noble, Monroe and Washington counties. The District Chair coordinates the activities of the district. The Chair presides at all district meetings, appoints and meets with committee members to plan continuing education and other events, and communicates information to the district members. This is a voting position on the OOTA Board.

Nominations/Recognitions Chair
The Nominations/Recognitions Chair solicits candidates for nomination for elected OOTA offices, collects information for the ballot and oversees the election process. The Chair also solicits nominations for OOTA awards, collects information about the nominees, presents the ballot to the board, informs the recipients and prepares the award certificates for presentation at the annual conference. This is a voting position on the OOTA Board.

If you are interested in serving in either one of these positions and would like more information, please contact OOTA President Marc Schaffer (schaffer@oota.org) or the OOTA office (webmaster@oota.org).