Ohio OT and OTA Educational Programs

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
OT Assistant Program
Health Division
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati, OH  45223
513-569-1598
Claudia Miller, Program Chair
claudia.miller@cincinnatistate.edu

Cleveland State University
OT Program
Department of Health Sciences HS 101
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
(216) 687-3567
Beth A. Ekelman, PhD, JD, OTR/L, Program Chair
b.ekelman@csuohio.edu

Cuyahoga Community College
OT Assistant Community College Avenue
Cleveland, OH  44115
(216) 987-4498
Hector Merced, Program Chair
hector.merced@tri-c.edu 


EHOVE Adult Career Center/Lorain County Community College
Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
316 West Mason Road
Milan, OH 44846
419-499-4663 ext 283
419-627-9665 ext 283
1-866-256-9707 ext 283
Barbara Haase, MHS, OTR/L, FAOTA, Program Director
haase@ehove.net

Kent State University - East Liverpool
OT Assistant Program
400 E. Fourth St.
East Liverpool, OH  43920
330-382-7426 x77426
Harriett Bynum, MS, OTR/L

Kent State University - Ashtabula
OT Assistant Program 
3300 Lake Rd.
Ashtabula, Oh 44004
440-964-4316|
Julie Mirabell, MS, OTR/L
(440) 964-4316
jmirabel@kent.edu

James A. Rhodes State College
OT Assistant Program 
4240 Campus Dr. 
Lima, OH 45804 
(419) 995-8338
Ann B. Best, Program Chair

Marion Technical College
OT Assistant Program
Joshua Line, MS, OTR/L, Director

169G Bryson Hall
1467 Mt. Vernon Avenue
Marion, OH  43302
740-389-4636 Ext. 4206
Email: linej@mtc.edu

North Central State College
Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
Health Sciences Division
2441 Kenwood Circle, Mansfield, Ohio 44906
419-755-4890
Ted Chapman, Director
tchapman@ncstatecollege.edu

The University of Toledo
College of Health and Human Services
Occupational Therapy Doctorate Program
2801 W. Bancroft Street, MS 119
Toledo, OH 43606-3390
(419) 530.6670 
S. Maggie Maloney, Ph.D., OTR/L, Program Director
http://www.utoledo.edu/hhs/ot/
OccTherapyDoctorate@UToledo.Edu

The Ohio State University
Occupational Therapy Department
1583 Perry Street
Columbus, OH  43210
614-292-5824 
Amy Darragh, PhD, OTR/L, Director
amy.darragh@osumc.edu 


Owens Community College|
OT Assistant Program|
PO Box 10000

Toledo, OH  43699-1927
419-661-7175
Barbara A. Seguine, MAED, COTA/L
barbara_seguine@owens.edu  

 
Shawnee State University 
OT and OT Assistant Programs 
940 Second Street 
Portsmouth, OH 45662
Kim Moore, MOT, OTR/L, Program Director
(740) 351-3770
kmoore@shawnee.edu

Sinclair Community College
OT Assistant Program
444 W. Third St.
Dayton, OH  45402
Heidi McGohan, Director
heidi.mcgohan@sinclair.edu 

Stark State College of Technology
OT Assistant Program
6200 Frank Ave NW
Canton, OH  44720
(216) 966-5458 x4200
Barbara Milliken, Department Chair
(330) 494-6170 x 4289
bmilliken@starkstate.edu 

The University of Findlay 
Occupational Therapy Dept. 
1000 N. Main St. 
Findlay, OH 45840 
419-434-6936
419-434-6977 (fax)
Mary Beth Dillon, OTD, MOT, OTR/L
Program Chair
mdillon@findlay.edu

Walsh University
Occupational Therapy Program
2020 East Maple Street
North Canton, OH . 44720
330-490-7059
Candace Beitman, EdD, OTR/L, Program Director
cbeitman@walsh.edu

 Xavier University
Occupational Therapy Department
3800 Victory Parkway
Cincinnati, OH  45207-7341
(513) 745-3150
Carol Scheerer, EdD, OTR/L, Program Chair
scheerer@xavier.edu

Zane State College

OT Assistant Program 
1555 Newark Rd. 
Zanesville, OH 43701 
740-454-2501
Mary Arnold, Program Chair 

marnold@zanestate.edu