Northwest District

Counties: Allen, Crawford, Defiance, Fulton,
Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa,
Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca,
Van Wert, Williams, Wood, Wyandot

District Co-Chairs:  Sarah Heldmann, COTA/L;
Jodie Steiner, COTA/L

Contact: [email protected]; [email protected]


Upcoming Events

Hand Splinting for the OT Practitioner 
Presented by:   Dan Osten OTD, OTR/L CHT and Mark Ruhe OTR, MOT
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
2 CEUs
Health Education Building  Room 105 (on the UTMC Health Science Campus).
FREE for members
$40 for non members
 30 attendees max


Questions: Sarah Heldmann ([email protected])  or Jodie Steiner ([email protected]) 


If you have an idea for a CEU event, are interested in presenting, or, have ideas for our district please contact us so that we can serve you best.
See you soon!
Sarah Heldmann, BS, COTA/L
Jodie Steiner, COTA/L
Northwest District Co-Chairs


Co-Chairs - Sarah Heldmann and Jodie Steiner 
Secretary - Rebecca Everson
Treasurer - Deb Tenney
Membership – Rania Mourad
OTA Liaison – OPEN 
CEU Coordinator - OPEN
Social Chair – Jocelyn Bongorno 
Student OTA Rep -  Gargie Pathak

Special Interest Sections

Pediatrics - Kelly Gelske
Rehabilitation - Vaishali Pathak/Kristin Roberts
Older Adults - OPEN
Mental Health - Connie Burcin
OT Education - Nicole Stotz, Sarah Roe