South District

Counties: Adams, Athens, Brown, Gallia, Highland,
Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Pike, Ross



Upcoming Event

School-Based Occupational Therapy Challenges-- a discussion about IEP Section 7 documentation and supporting the mental health of students

Presented by Brenda M. George, MS, OTR/L, OOTA Pediatric SIS Coordinator
and Missy McCrady, OTA/L, OOTA Pediatric SIS Representative, South District

October 27, 2018, 9:30-11:30 AM
Hocking Valley Community Hospital
CIC building (outpatient therapy building left of hospital)
601 St Rt 664 N., Logan, Ohio 43138
This training includes an update about documenting occupational therapy services on Ohio Department of Education’s NEW IEP form.  Attendees will also learn about how to impact students and staff to support school mental health, promoting positive participation and well-being throughout the school day. 
Please join us for a morning of discussion, networking, strategies, tools and resources to immediately apply to your practice. 
Members –$10.00        Non-members-- $25.00
(See link below. Join OOTA now to take advantage of the member price for this event!) 
contact hours. To receive the contact hours, you must be present for the entire program.  One hour of ethics credit is included.  
Handouts will be made available only to registered attendees sent via an OOTA link a few days prior to the event.   Please watch your inbox, as well as junk or spam.
Please click on the link below to register.

                                **Please note:  There will be no walk-in registration.          
                                Final day to register is October 22, 2018.   Room capacity is 35 people
Questions?     Contact:  [email protected] 


Officers and Committee Chairs

Chairperson: Rhonda Johnson
Vice Chairperson: Mikel Stone
Secretary: Bethany Raby
Membership: Kim Moore
Pediatrics SIS: Christie Parker
Older Adults SIS: Christine Raber
Mental Health SIS: Mikel Stone
Rehabilitation SIS: Michelle Tomasheski
OT Student Representative: Paige Simon
OTA Representative: Lillian Waddle
Social Chair: Dana Baker